Mr C. Brown, BSc (Hons), MBCS

Ah yes, I am now a member of the British Computing Society. Members in my area were recently treated to talks on such topics as “The Mainframe in 2006” and “Medicine, Computing and You”. I’m cursing my luck I missed those bad boys however luck is at hand – this month’s talk is “The Evolution of Malicious Code”. Which should probably be subtitled “Unpatched Windows boxes are agar jelly for computing viruses”. Or “Hey, look what happens when practically the entire planet runs one type of operating system!”. The internet has a cold and spam is the mucus. Maybe I should be a guest speaker…?

Leave a Reply

