Baby’s boat’s a silver moon, sailing in the sky…

By some wierd coincidence I ended up meeting my now-retired mother and not-yet retired father at Stansted airport at 7am on Saturday. I was re-discovering Krispy Kreme’s, basically Starbucks but for doughnuts, which I was introduced to in the states on my last trip out. Next stop was the Southampton Boat Show which can also be called “How to feel poor in a very wealthy country” – the amount of money changing hands was beyond a joke. If you ever need proof that being wealthy attracts beautiful women then visit this show. I’m not cynical you understand. Some of the world’s finest boat-building on display and for the average joe to work around and … dream. I discovered the boat I will one day eventually live on however 🙂

The wide beam beauty moored at Southampton

Leave a Reply

