The winds of change…

Just to let you all know that within a month or so I will have my day skipper’s ticket. During a recent visit to Cornwall I was offered the chance to sail one of our client’s boats, (the Olof Lipar!), to Sydney as it will be talking part in the Sydney-Hobart yacht race at the year end and of course I’d be a fool to miss the chance. The job hasn’t been working out quite as expected (long hours, not much pay) so of course I jumped at the chance. I’ll be leaving probably around mid-may for three months. Anyone planning on being in Oz around August?

Leave a Reply

