NHS connecting for health but not for IT

Hello Firefox users,

Notice something about this page:

Slow hand claps all round. I’m probably taking it a bit far but if I was a tabloid journalist I would type:

“NHS treats Internet Explorer users only”

Time to get my clue-stick.

Update: I have to come clean. It turns out the online booking service is “not yet in service”. I don’t agree with web design based towards browsers rather than standards however.

Lastly, I don’t see any black helicopters but the NHS must have got a BIG discount for all those Windows licenses.

2 thoughts on “NHS connecting for health but not for IT

  1. And what’s even better is that setting my user agent in Firefox (using User Agent Switcher) to IE7 seems to let it work just fine. (well, I can get to the next page; don’t have anything to book so I can’t go any father than that)

Leave a Reply

